It is becoming more and more difficult to scape the influence of the media in our lives. Dicuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Technology has helped us to connect with people who are physically present 1000 miles away but virtually in front of us. This has brought people and cultures closer. Like every coin has two sides this also has its own pros and cons which are discussed below. Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter have made communication simple and straightforward. Now people can talk with their distant relatives and share media like photos, videos and documents through their mobile phones. For example, during the recent pandemic people have not just used social media to talk with each other but have married via the internet. A groom was in India with his family and a girl in Seattle tied a knot online which is one of the extreme incidents that happened recently online. Furthermore, people have used this platform to play multiplayer internet games and share online challenges to promote health benefits. Hence, it is apparent why many people love using it. On contrary, people have gradually moved into a sedentary lifestyle which has not only impacted the unhealthy lifestyle but also invited new diseases. For example, 65% of people are now working from home and they hardly walk 200 steps in a day. They sit for prolonged hours and work online which mentally drains them out but makes them physically obese. Children use social media websites to spend their leisure time but are also getting exposed to pornographic content and websites which impact their innocent minds and provoke them to do activities which are largely accepted by their age group but not by society. Therefore, it is important for parents to have a close eye on their adults when they are using social media and always track their activities on it. To conclude, the benefits of the given topic significantly outweigh the drawbacks. Lastly, in my,opinion it would be wise to say that even it is easier to connect with someone online and have a quick conversation it is important to meet new people and be a part of society physically.