Some educationalist argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has been discussed that there should be a must to involve art-based subjects in the school curriculum, thus, it will be a development of students ' overall performance. I completely agree that adding this kind of subject would be a good idea and useful. Nowadays, besides the old teaching principles, which were really productive in building up our knowledge and making our future better, we need to make a change and add some kind of new teaching methods that can be beneficial for all students. As I believe reducing the stress pressure resulting from exam periods and checking their learning process during their practical learning will be a very effective way. Moreover, students will be able to work on their skills and develop them by being active via practical learning. For example, attending classes only by listening to the tutor and not getting involved in class experiments won't help you to learn, so students must experiment first then learning will be easier for them. In addition, having these sorts of subjects in the school's curriculum is effective and helpful in adding new skills besides their own skills which they enjoy more. For sure, learning how to play guitar or piano, write a drama, or make a handcraft is desirable and satisfying. Thus, it would be a great idea for the cutting-edge generation. In conclusion, I completely agree with these kinds of forces in the educational system that can help students to improve their abilities and build a bright and delightful future for themselves.