In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private cars owners heavily and use their money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

One of the most important problems facing developing and developed countries is traffic jam. Governments of these countires are required to solve this problem. Most of the countries are going toward making people who are owing private cares to pay tax for the road they are using and for car parkings. There are many advantages of above solution. First, The government can use the money to build more roads and highways which will reduce the traffic in the country. Second, People will tend to buy less private cars that will reduce air pollution and will decrease traffic problems. Third, having public transportation will provide new jobs for the people in the country. Forth, prices of public transportation is significantly cheaper then private cars and will cost less to the community and it is feasible for everyone. Last but the least, improvement in public transportation will improved torrism in the country as it is easy to access. On the other hand, from buiness point of view, the country income from cars companies will trend down as people will buy less cars. The community people has stick to the timings of public transportations in order to reach their distenations destination. In summary, paying tax by private car owners should be studied in all aspects before taking the decision as it affects everyone in the country. In my personal point of view, the private car owners should pay taxes but not heavily as this will more advantages then disadvantages.