All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reason for this rise in obesity, How could it be tickled?

In modern society, the number of people who are confused with obesity keeps increasing. Not only the adults but also some young ones are stuck in this disaster. This essay will discuss the root causes of this phenomenon, as well as the strategies for it. First and foremost, the multiple processing of food materials makes it bring high calories for humans which can not be burnt easily. With the progress of globalization, some food industries would be fired or boiled the materials several times to make them taste delicious. However, this kind of food usually is more attractive than healthy food such as salad, which engenders people's addiction. Hence, over calories will absolutely lead to the growth of weight and some heart diseases. Moreover, this situation is also influenced by the growing pressure in society. It is realizable that many people pay attention to eating fatty food to release stress. Take the example of the survey in University, it shows that more than 50 per cent of employees tend to become obese in their second year in the companies. And some of the interviewees told that eating a desert full of sugar has already been a way to relax their minds. In addition, the solutions to deal with this common problem that so many people face can be divided into two aspects. Firstly, the construction of stadiums or gyms applied for 24 hours will be more convenient for people who lack spare time to exercise in their daily life. For instance, some governments help build numeral studiums in high schools and colleges which are available for students of every age to exercise. Admittedly, some companies could set a special period for their employees for sports only which help them maintain fit bodies instead of occupying much time sitting before the computers' screens. Secondly, the acknowledgement of eating healthy should be instilled in children and adults to make sure that everyone has an idea of injecting adequate nutrition and appropriate calories into every meal. If all of us have the ability to cook food in a more healthy way, building strong muscles and bones which aid us to avoid obesity will be less difficult. All in all, we should undertake the responsibility of keeping our bodies healthy. This essay has discussed the reasons and solutions from two sides: the enthusiasm to exercise and change the dietary pattern.