The increase in food production is mostly due to fertilisers and better machinery. Yet, some think that it harms human health and communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a section in society, that thinks that the modern technology which we are using these days can be harmful to our health, in a long run.There can be different views on this topic and in my,opinion this is a subject of concern. This essay will highlight facts about my view. Firstly, as the population of the world increased, with increasing population, we needed more food production. However, in order to grow the amount of food to fulfil everyone's needs, the human race invented new tools and methods. These new practices were different from the bygone days, the use of fertilisers and machinery became high. Moreover, with the new approach came multiple health issues, which we can observe around us these days. For instance, earlier we never saw these many medical issues with small kids, however, now we have observed that more and more children are low on vitamins or minerals. This, in, turn is the cause of many health-related ailments, which is happening because we are extracting so much from the soil and it does not get time to heal. So, in, result the crop which we grow is lacking the nutrients which are required. Secondly, the abundance of the food in the market generates lots of wastage. Furthermore, the people who have the purchasing power, do not give respect to the food which is necessary.Especially in the high profile parties, I have seen a lot of food being wasted which can be used for the poor and needy people. Lastly, I would like to conclude with the thought that even though these new changes have been of great help,, however I am apprehensive about the outcomes in the near future. We as a society need to be more assertive on the fact that the traditional methods of cultivating crops should be again introduced and followed.