An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt, people use the internet to keep the community in one place. While some believe it is a common aspect of entering the world and others state that social media is detaching them socially. In my opinion, however, I think that net facilities give a vast advantage with a variety of communication with others and receive minimal negatives into life when understanding how to maintain its balance. On the one hand, social media is possible for people who live in the same nation or live abroad to meet and share ideas and thoughts. Also if they have the same interest they can interact with each other in order to develop their relationships. As a result, they relax their mind from an overload of work. Moreover, couples might meet through social applications nowadays, such as Facebook and Twitter. For example, recent research has shown that social media has resulted in an increase in the marriage rate in many countries. On the other hand, the internet simultaneously created a barrier between real physical meetings and improving skills practically as they prefer to communicate behind the screen. For instance, it is noticed that the younger generation suffers from social disorders such as depression and they choose to stay alone rather than interact face to face. Furthermore, some adults enter into social applications and tend to stay in one place for a long period which leads to some medical issues such as cardiovascular disease and diabetes. As an example, teenagers play games on play stations and try to win games avoiding giving up. At the same time, they skip the value of family time and resulting in distance from parents and siblings as well as obesity which is threatening to them. In conclusion, nonetheless, people can interact with socialization and maintain their friendships with advanced communication in life, however, their drawbacks like social depression and sickness need to be taken into account, but it can be minimized without addiction and a full understanding of a balanced life.