In many countries students take a year off after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In the contemporary era, most students prefer to take a break from their studies and travel to other countries for that duration of time. In this essay,I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this given notion and substantiate my view. To commence with, there are a lot of factors which are in favour of gap accepting after finishing school. One of the most highlighted is job opportunities. After school, kids travel to different regions to get experience related to their educational program which helps in their career development following with a lot of opportunities in future. For example, a survey conducted in 2018 illustrated that students should take some time off from their studies to boost themselves. Furthermore, it is a source of relaxation. when students go outside. they feel stress-free and more concentrated while beginning their new course. However, every coin has two sides. There are some factors which impacted abysmally the interest of the children related to their syllabus. Adults who are relaxing by going outside or only working. In this way, they are no longer interested in educational programs because travel and off-field work divert their mind which leads that some of them will not prefer to study again and stick to their job only. For instance, "The times to world" recorded that quantity of students has declined after taking a break. In conclusion, whereas travelling and doing work helps in exploring new job opportunities, there, the gap after school plays a negative role in diverting students ' minds and breaking their interests which affects them later.