Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that in this day and age, many people will choose to live far away from their friends and families to work. Although this might have some demerits, there are still some merits that exist. In this essay, I will analyze both sides of this problem. Apparently, there are several benefits when people choose to live far away from their families and their friends for work. First of all, people will have more chances to be more mature and live independently. To be more specific, they will make money on their own to live and no longer be a burden to their families or relatives. Moreover, they have to do most household chores by themselves such as cooking, cleaning, and paying bills or taxes. Secondly, there is an opportunity for them to advance their careers faster. Since they will have some conflicts when they live with their parents, they cannot pay attention to their work which leads to the reduction in productivity. Consequently, living without disturbance, people can wholeheartedly devote themselves to their careers. On the other hand, for those relocating jobs, they are more at the risk of enduring health problems. Initially, they might suffer from physical health problems. They spend too much time at work and then they forget to eat or sleep which results in exhaustion and they can faint anytime. In another case, whenever people get sick, there will be nobody to take care of them, and the sickness might be more and more serious. In the second place, people will put up with mental health problems as well. Some people may be homesick because of many challenges when they live in an unfamiliar place. Furthermore, migrant workers tend to keep their suffering to themselves just to ease their families ’ worries; as a result, they will be depressed and vulnerable without any awareness from their family members. In conclusion, working alone far from families can have such positive and negative aspects. Nevertheless, in my point of view living independently is more beneficial.