Many people believe that big businesses in addition to generating profits should be involved in and responsible for the social life of the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, giant companies are striving hard to produce their revenues so their businesses can be extended. The thing is whether is this enough they are required to do or else accomplished something more. However, it is commonly opined that these firms should be entailed and taken the responsibility for the welfare and the betterment of society. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the first the facet of agreement. there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, corporate social responsibilities are beneficial for a healthy environment. For example, if an organization carries out voluntary work such as planting trees, it not only provides fresh air to the dwellers but also keeps the land pollution free. Therefore, by doing so, large companies contribute to increasing the chances of rainfall which ultimately cleans the habitat and enhances the percentage of drinking water. Furthermore, these types of activities assist the government work for the prosperity of the nation. Paying taxes and social expenditures can be taken as an example. Consequently, a handsome amount of finance is raised which can be used for the development and the establishment of the country. Shifting towards the second school of thought, these sorts of tasks can have several negative repercussions on huge firms. Firstly, such communal responsibilities reduce their profit margins. For instance, if large corporate groups are legally bound to perform such kinds of social tasks, they have to spend a great portion of their financial reservoirs on these tasks. As a result, these groups are compelled to fetch it from their earnings and hence, cut down their yield margins. Moreover, carrying out public work demands a lot of human resources. As a consequence, big organizations have to hire more labour to look after these activities. Thus, this can distract them to focus on their core functions and therefore declines the overall performance of the company. In conclusion, it is generally believed that besides earning profits, huge organizations are bound to take part in communal responsibilities for the sake of the welfare of the nation. Nonetheless, I partly support this statement because these sorts of works can have adverse impacts on the growth and the wealth of firms.