As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is the possibility of viewing the web of companies as a multitude of money gaining apparatus, however, according to some, firms have also a duty to benefit the public in some manner. There is reasonable argumentation for both perspectives. Those who believe in commitment of enterprises for the wider community think that it is vital for the welfare of the society. This way various issues concerning the society become coped with to some extent. Businesses get forced to tackle problems like climate change or unemployment of those with disabilities. For example, in Lithuania supermarkets like “Rimi” try to employ humans from this group and sell more eco-friendly products in order to reach their social responsibility goals. On the contrary, without an imperative to positively impact the society some corporations might harm it. For instance, “Coca-Cola” could be a company that just offers beverages, which contain high amounts of sugar and cause health problems like obesity as a result, and gain profit out of that. However, the pressure for fulfilling duties for the public might hinder the economical flourishing of enterprises whose main focus differs from its expected actions. Although it can be seen as negative that some corporations only focus on improving their economy, this can increase the total welfare of the country, according to some philosophies. Economists argue that economical growth, which correlates with high figures of thriving firms, causes the social welfare to rise. Additionally, a diversification of specialization of companies might be sufficient. In most lands there are a lots of social businesses, which could be funded more to accomplish desired results. In conclusion, seeking for social responsibility of firms could turn out to be positive for the people from one perspective, but economical principles should be taken into account. Maybe most enterprises should strive for achieving completion of some adequate amount duties for the public, but social businesses should act as the leader in this sphere.