Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most siginificant influence. Discuss both views and opine.

While many opine that friends or television have a role to play in the development of a juvenile, I entirely opposed this notion, and in my opinion, parents are the ones who can nurture their kids better. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and at the end, I will discuss my opinion. First of all, parents nurture their children with emotions, and they teach them about ethics and norms. To illustrate, they do everything for them with full of their responsibilities and understand each and everything about them because they know their children since their child's birth. For example, in India, a recent survey found that 89% of parents have a role to play in a youngster's development. On the other hand, we can not deny the fact that TV or friends also play a part in an offspring's progress. As whichever thing they watch on television, intentionally or unintentionally, can impact their minds, and try to link those such things in their real life. And this thing is also the same for their friends. For instance, the majority of children act the same as their friends and sometimes behave similarly to TV characters whether it would be positive or negative. Hence, most of the things that they get from these two are negative, as they are in their development age, and whatever thing they see, they observe. In conclusion, although friends and TV has a role to play in a child's development, parents are the only one who can nurture their wards far better than above these two, as they know about their child since they are born.