In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of the driverless vehicles outweighs the disadvantages.

Eventually, all vehicles are going to be driverless with only passengers as occupants of these vehicles. There are so many benefits of these electronic driven motors which in my opinion outweighs it's disadvantages. The main advantage of having only electronic driven vehicles on the road is the orderliness it creates on the road amongst the transport system. This is because these driverless vehicles has been programmed in such a way as to obey traffic signals and drive at a particular speed thus making the road organized. Secondly, eradicating vehicles driven by a driver helps combat unnecessary accidents on the road and clears the road free from bad traffic. This is Because, most of the accidents seen on the road are due to carelessness of some drivers. For example, when a drunk driver is on the road, he either picks quarrel with his passengers and has less concentration on the road or he drives with reckless abandonment awhile on alcohol influence thus causing chaos and accidents on the road thereby leading to heavy traffic on the road. Conversely, driverless vehicles can cause fear amongst the passengers. When these motors malfunction, and because there are no driver on seat to reassure passengers, they tend to panic in fear and those with heart issues can pass out from it and it can even stop their journey halfway. hence, why some people will still prefer normal driven vehicles and not the driverless ones. To sum up, although driverless vehicles can cause damages to the passengers, it is the best mode of transport to adopt so as to creat orderliness on the road and prevent unnecessary accidents.