With the advancement of technology,more and more people are able to work from home. This brings lots of benefits to workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, plenty of people can work from home because of the development of technology. Some claim that working remotely like this is immensely advantageous for all workers. I am firmly convinced that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In the following paragraphs, I will explain both viewpoints. Proponents of this idea state that working from home has many advantages in various situations. First, there is a flexibility of working hours which can also increase productivity simultaneously. This can result in a work-life balance so that workers have more time with their family members. Second, extra costs such as transportation fees, gas costs, clothing costs, and eating out costs can be reduced by working remote jobs. While it is true that workers get to spend more time with their families because of remote jobs, family members may provide distractions at home. This can lead to having several unproductive days. Moreover, It has a risk of overworking as well since the office hours are not set limited. Many remote workers claim that they feel like they never stop working because they don’t leave the workplace. Next, despite reducing extra costs, it can cost quite a big amount of budget for all the supplies needed for remote work. For instance, wifi, required office equipment such as files, computers, desk supplies, noise cancelling Headphones, USB, Keyboard and many others. Furthermore, the worker can feel burnt out from the lack of a working environment as a consequence of no communication with other workers. With all things considered, it is reasonable to assume that even though working from home is beneficial to workers to some extent, it disconnects the workers and the Workplace and therefore, the drawbacks outweigh. I believe that home should be a place for relaxing only and work-loads should remain at the office.