Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Many defined success as money, and the materialistic things they possess. In my opinion, wealth is only one indicator of success and there can be numerous reasons how a person can achieve success. Measuring the success of a person can be very subjective. For instance, a businessman will define success on how he will improve his revenue year on year. Furthermore, for an athlete success means obtaining a gold medal in the Olympics which doesn’t have any monetary value for him. In addition to this, on the other extreme for a person who has been living on the streets, this will be getting food and shelter for their lives hence how one can define success can be different in many ways but commonly associated with achieving a goal. A person can be successful by achieving self-defined goals. Firstly, one needs to establish realistic and achievable goals with small milestones. For instance, one cannot become a pilot by studying biology nor he cannot do it within a month. Moreover, having patience and trusting your skills is more important than any certification that you obtain while gathering knowledge. For example, it took many years for Michal Jordan to improve the art of shooting in basketball with patience and courage to never give up on his skills. Finally, apart from all one needs his or hers family and loved ones routing and supporting all the way to become successful in their lives. In conclusion, even though wealth and riches can be viewed as a parameter of success I strongly believe that it is only a part and parcel of it due to the fact that it can be subjective from person to person and how a person can be successful will be a result of having smart goals and a supportive family or friends around them