Global warming is now generally agreed to be a very serious problem. What are the causes of global warming and what should governments do to reduce it.

It is agreed by many that global warming has brought catastrophic results to the livelihood of people. There can be a variety of reasons behind this dilemma and governments can resolve this as a coordinated effort. The increase in population in cities has contributed to many factors affecting this crisis. To begin with, with more people comes the need to burn more fossil fuel for vehicles which has increased the emission of greenhouse gasses and, as a result, it has impacted the ozone layer of the planet which has boost the UV radiation levels. Secondly, more people have resulted an imbalance of supply and demand which has ultimately increased industrialization bringing more carbon emission substances which has increased the temperature of the planet. For example, it is found that carbon monoxide levels in Europe have increased by 15% year on year from 2021. The way our from this crisis can only be achieved by the intervention of the legislation of countries. Firstly, governments could bring policies to cut down the importation of petrol and diesel vehicles and encourage people to switch to electric vehicles. In addition to this, shifting into renewable energy sources can be the easiest and the quickest method to overcome issues at present. Furthermore, policymakers must draft bills to impose tax concessions for organizations and individuals who want to start using these kinds of renewable methods. For instance, Finland became the first country to ban fossil-fueled vehicles by 2030 which will benefit tremendously in the future. Furthermore, governments should have a coordinated effort by using institutions such as the UN to open up dialogue between developing countries and developed countries to tackle this as one global issue. In conclusion, even though global warming has impacted many lives around the world there is still light at the end of the tunnel if governments and people can come together and work as one to save mother nature from being completely destroyed.