Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued whether graduates of medicine and engineering courses should be obligated to build a career in the country where they read the courses. I personally disagree with it and think that everyone should be free to choose a country to work in. On the one hand, it may seem fair when people want those specialists to stay in the country because they are always in demand. Doctors, for example, are needed to treat people and engineers to improve infrastructure, production and other areas of the country ’s development. All of this will lead to the economic growth of that country. Hence, people might think it is fair enough to be obligated to work for that country if the country provided a person with the education. Nevertheless, I am convinced everyone should be free to work in any country they want. Otherwise, a number of problems may arise. First, universities in those countries could lose potential students because many will avoid the obligations. Second, there are people who go to another country to get a high-level education which they can use to develop their home country. Not allowing them to do so would be cruel to developing countries. In conclusion, although some think that engineering and medical graduates must stay and work for the country they studied, there are others who believe in a free choice of the country. I totally agree with the latter view and think that universities avoid potential problems by offering free choice to students.