In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children are told that they need to try their best to gain anything they want in life. While this message may foster their motivation and resilience to focus on their goals, it may create big expectations and put pressure on them. This massage can boost children's motivation to face difficulties. Giving children encouragement helps them to become stronger and gives them the ability to gain their strength when they are faced with struggles which provides a strong and brave generation who are not afraid of anything and have the courage to change the world around them. Therefore, this has a positive impact on our universe. For example, a study at Oxford University shows that most inventors and successful people are those who were raised by families that encourage them and give them positive quotes to remember. Motivating children by telling them to have bigger expectations. This is because when children are faced with no or bad results after doing all that they can, that may have negative effects on them and sometimes discourage them from trying again. All that causes them to be depressed and have weak personalities which may deteriorate their mental or physical health. For instance, a study shows that most people who visit psychiatrists are those who are not satisfied with the results they get. In conclusion, while the belief that hard work leads to success can inspire children to strive for their goals, it may negatively impact their lives if they do not meet their goals.