In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of houses or buildings they live in

An increasing number of residents are gradually attracted by the past-time story of their living places in certain countries. There are a variety of reasons for this phenomenon, and I would shed light on it and give my suggestion of finding the history of the residences. Two main reasons are accounted for why dwellers are keen to know the past of their accommodations. First and foremost, some people are concerned about the safety issue, which means they are keen to know whether their complex had a high criminal rate in the past or not. For example, people who find out that murders were appeared around their accommodations nearby at past would not prefer to live in these places. In addition, some estate buyers want to live in a place which has abundant history, therefore the price of the area might increase in the future. There are two suggestions for people who want to find out the past of their living buildings or houses. Asking the staff of the real estate company is the quickest and most efficient way to learn the history of the estate, for whom owns various information about the area. Furthermore, people could also go to the library to gain knowledge about the history of certain area from local newspapers or books. It is the most important and accurate way to gather information via materials of library. For instance, historians always do research along with the large amount of old local newspapers. In conclusion, the safety issue and the price of their residences are responsible for the explanation of why more and more people want to acquire these history. However, consulting the real estate company or finding historic materials in the library might be two significant methods for people who tried to do research about it.