Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing(for eg. through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the governments and some companies are tracking individuals through new comminucation technologies, meanwhile people may noy be necesserily noticed. Although this controling methods have many positive imapcts, in my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, the adavntages of this trend are twofold. To begin with, governments can use this monitoring in order to control and track the footprint of crimes which happened in societies. For instance, cyber security department of police in modernized countries use cameras to watch citizens behaviour, and in other cases they may navigate the location of offenders via their handsets so they can arrest them quickly. The technology companies like Google, Facebook and Apple, moreover, track their users when they are surfing around the web and collect data about their tastes and personality traits. As a result, these businesses advert more targeted ads to their costumers and end-users. On the other hand, this subject has some drawbacks which might bother people and consumers. Firstly, the privacy is the most vital part of digital life after internet revolution in the world, whereas this monitoring processes may endanger this thie priority. A shiny example can illustrate my meaning is Instagram which collect its users data and sell them to governmental organizations and also advertisement agancies without awaring the victims. Furthermore, this monitoring implementaions implementation might be used in unethical ways in some countries. In other words, some cruel governments track people to control them as they like rather than use it in a positive way. In conclusion, Although this progresses involve a few merits, from my prespective, I suppose the disadvantages are outweigh the benefits because I am concerned about people's privacy.