Some people say that spending the national budget on soace exploration is a waste of resources. They insist that those funds should be spent on people living on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many parts of society that insist on the importance of space exploration, while others argue that such a venture is a misuse of taxpayers' money. They argue that there are other matters on earth, far more important to spend that money on. I strongly agree with the aforementioned opinion, as not only could, social and economic areas of society, better use those funds, but also more and more people are becoming reluctant to space exploration. Firstly, one of the primary reasons why I agree with the statement is because our world is currently struggling in more aspects than one, which makes it absurd to invest funds elsewhere. For instance, the latest technological and economic advancements have enlarged the gap between rich and poor, and therefore, governments have had to intervene with economic measures, in order to help those in need. As a result, some suggest that, unless more taxes are invested in these areas, those interventions will not be sufficient and people will continue to struggle. Additionally, it is known that taxpayers are increasingly showing alarming signs of rejection of the continuous interest in extraterrestrial worlds. People are growing wary of a nation's decisions as they want authorities to focus on social matters rather than pointless matters, that give no contribution to a society's progress. Social services' lack of national funds, for example, is one of the aspects that citizens constantly complain about. Consequently, if the community's pledge continues to remain unheard, people could rise against authorities, bringing about anarchy and disorder in our cities. To conclude, even though discovering the universe's mysteries proves rather fascinating, our world is going through an increasing struggle to which authorities need to pay more attention. That is why I wholeheartedly agree with the statement and believe that, instead of keeping on investing in nonsense, governments should put the national budget into solving our earth's most pressing problems.