It is a wasting of time to read old books (eg poeltry and novels) by students. What extent do you agree.

Students reading old books such as Novels and poetry is a waste of time. I do not agree with this statement as explained further in this essay. To start with, many pupils are known to be the book worm. They always need some books to read be it academic or in self-interest to gain knowledge. Having said that, students engaged in reading English novels tend to upgrade their English language skills like grammar. In addition to that, they will gain a lot of knowledge which may help them in their daily life. For example, a student reading a crime scene or a kidnapping case novel will help an individual to develop self-defence techniques when they come across an unsafe situation. On the other hand, there are many youngsters who get motivated by reading poetries. it is also believed that poetry is a language that expresses feelings in words with a rhythm, which will help to understand their feeling toward their parents or choose a life partner. For example, a boy with a crush on a girl can express his love in the best manner with help of poetry than any other normal person. To look on the other side, in this modern era. We tend to find many youngsters involved with some of the time waste activities such as social dating websites, video games and watching superhero movies which surely will not give any advantage in their life nor upgrade their skills. To conclude, it is always an advantage for a student to read books and gain some knowledge, and upgrade their skills which is definitely not a waste of time rather than getting online for dating applications, playing video games and watching superhero movies.