Technological and scientific advances are changing the food people eat. Some believe that these are changes can be harmful to the health of the people. Others challenge this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Scientists are always eager to make life easier and healthier, but sometimes their inventions might lead to adverse consequences in which thousands of people can suffer. In this regard, some communities claim, those technological and scientific applications on intake can cause bad effects on people's well-being. From my angle of view this situation, it needs to be investigated in accordance with specific products, and in this essay, I will discuss both sides with relevant examples. To begin with, thanks to progress in molecular biology, nowadays, individuals can live more protection from bacterias and viruses life, which earlier were the main matter of most diseases. For example, the invention of the DNA structure of the cultivates helped agricultural industry workers understand the quality of the products and inject needed pesticides in order to avoid economic losses and health problems for nations. As a result, in comparison with the past, the average population's life span increased up to 25 years in most parts of the world. On the other hand, the invention of alternative ways of intake production also has side effects on the general genome of living creatures. Consumption of artificially grown cereals of the current generation may cause errors in the DNA of following generations such as mutation and chronic health issues. For instance, if we will review a scenario of a family which is consuming agricultural products with GMO additives, there is a possibility, that a new additive will be a culprit in the DNA code of family members, which will impact one of their grandchildren in the future. Thus, no one knows exactly to what extent the possible side effects are fixable. In conclusion, it is always better to estimate one situation with its advantages and risks which might cause to mankind. However, I personally believe, as soon as science and technology are in progress, the problems sooner or later will find their solutions.