You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is no doubt that over the last decade, the Usage of renewable energy is becoming a hot topic in most of the debate. Solar Energy is one of the genres of the renewable sources which has started adopted by many nations across the globe. In this Essay, I will shed some light on the merits and the demerits of using solar power. Solar energy comes from sun rays which have numerous advantages. There is a humongous decline in air pollution due to usage of this Energy. This kind of natural energy reduces the consumption of fossil fuels which further diminishes the emission of harmful carbon dioxide. Furthermore, This also maintains the ecosystem of the environment.Nowadays, People have started installing solar panels on the rooftop to generate electricity for daily living which is an incredible innovation. Reputed vehicle manufacturing companies have started building solar vehicles which ensure 0% emission of harmful gases in the environment and maintain fresh air to breathe. For example, Finland has started using solar energy and this has reduced around 30% of asthma, and lung cancer. The Endangered bird species can be seen easily in the water park which gives the stable sign of the eco life cycle. On the contrary, the disadvantages of this energy are very minimal. The first -time installation cost of the solar machine is huge but Maintenance lowers the overall cost later. Secondly,The installation of humongous solar panels needs acres of empty land which causes deforestation. for instance, Around 5,000 trees were cut down in India to establish the Solar park which has disturbed the climate cycle of one of the states. Having considered a range of arguments,I have drawn a conclusion that although there are few demerits of using solar energy, consumption of solar energy shows higher advantages. The Government has started updating the current policy to overcome the Challenge of lower usage.