Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A few individuals mention that product advertisements motivate the public to purchase items that are certainly not necessary. Whereas, others state that it would provide insights into the latest products in the market which could help enhance our lifestyle. In my opinion, I strongly believe advertising is absolutely necessary for any products in the market. Firstly, advertising is one of the key factors in boosting any economy. For any business to be successful, advertising is a mandatory marketing strategy to broaden the customer base. Besides, it is the most time and cost-efficient solution to start generating good revenue which in turn results in better profits. As a consequence, these business organisations pay taxes to the government that would help to spend back on the infrastructure and welfare programs by the concerned authorities. Moreover, the job opportunities would raise leading to less unemployment. For instance, if people don't know about a particular product then the chances of generating revenue for that specific company would go lower leading to less tax collection. Secondly, when we consider that advertising is not necessary then most of the public do not have a way to determine all the products in public and differentiate between them. For instance, a person without knowing that there is a vacuum cleaner available on the market would still continue to use a broomstick to sweep the floor. However, the advertisement would have given an opportunity to choose between a broomstick and a vacuum. Moreover, technology has advanced a lot and to cope with the world around us it is necessary to have the most updated information. To conclude, I strongly support the idea of advertisements for any business to promote their products and let the people decide whether to purchase them or not. In case,some people are purchasing unnecessary things due to advertisements then they better work on a strategy to keep away from unwanted items rather than enforcing this on the remaining people.