Today, people are buying more consumer goods lik ejwelry and household appliances. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern worlds, people are buying many things, however, if it is necessary there will not be a problem. Because people have to arrange their spendings. On the other hand, sometimes we need electronical devices at home. As a result of we are paying too much and purchasing new technological goods. Firstly, Buying these kinds of stuff could make people becomes happier for a certain time. People look more attractive with jewellery, whereas sort of household appliances like microwaves, washing machines and vacuum cleaners. For example, my sister goes to the shopping everyday as her way to release the stress level caused by her workload. Despite its advantages, this growing trend would bring negative effects. Usually, the price of these product categories is expensive. Furthermore, people would lose their saving fund if they spend too much on luxurious things. For instance, my friend who really loves to collect expensive goods had financial difficulties when emergencies like accidents happen. To sum up, consumer goods product expenses could bring positive things to improve mood but this habit brings some negative impacts on the financial health of an individual. The disadvantages were higher than the positive impacts. In my view, it is better to spend the money wisely.