In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

The means of transportation in the future will be driverless hence there will be no drivers and people travel to their destination I think a driverless transportation system can bring fear in all age group people while creating job losses compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of driverless vehicles in the future. Firstly, there will be no break of road rules as self-driving vehicles are implemented by Artificial intelligence (AI), so they are99% sure to be driven in a given speed zone to avoid any programmed certain street speed limit. Secondly, automatic transportation does not get exhausted like human drivers get distracted by lack of energy or sleep or looking at smartphones may lead to accident. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above I believe driverless vehicles could face serious drawbacks from nonhuman driver vehicles one potentially dangerous is that it may build fear in passengers to travel in such vehicles. For example, if there are sudden road blocks by flooding or fallen trees the AI can mitigate its route and this can create stress and fear in traveling in this kind of vehicle. Another major issue is unemployment, most countries are already facing problems of job losses in the COVID-19 pandemic, and when in the near future self-driving vehicles introduced which can lead to more job losses. There are many bus drivers, taxi, and truck drivers who are solely dependent on driving as the main source of income for their families. So this may lead to poverty as well and the crime rate may rise too, and people will be under financial stress. Finally, in any breakdown in the middle of driving, the self-driven vehicle there may be no immediate fix as such vehicles connected to a digital platform and skills are very rare. In conclusion, being traveling in fear and many without jobs outweigh any of the minor benefits that could result from driverless vehicles in the future.