It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Countless people today have recommended that governments should prioritise supporting their own people over donating overseas. I strongly agree with this statement as global involvements generally do more harm than good, and governments get better control regarding national help. First, foreign help could be a bit difficult for every nation to acquire. Amidst the ones that are facilitated by external relief, a majority of nations either end up misusing the contributions or become overly reliant on them. A good instance of this would be the assistance sent to numerous African countries during times of public chaos. Certain dishonest governments would often control the aid, whether food supplies or financial support, to preserve their autocratic position. Even in the occasional cases where help reaches its planned targets without intrusion from governments or non-governmental organisations, there is a strong probability of establishing a dependency. People usually profit more long-term from developing features related to self-reliance rather than becoming submissive in a dependent relationship. Furthermore, governments can impact their own population better. There is an array of techniques that these authorities can choose, for example, subsidizing a comprehensive social government assistance net, letting individuals keep a greater amount of their tax money, and more. A good illustration of this would be in China where the public authority has colossal influence over both public and private elements. This guarantees that their help isn't abused and that it upholds really weak fragments of the populace. Their oversight and information on their own nation means a more productive allotment of assets, and this applies for the most part to governments all around the world. Although contributing to the global economy periodically is acceptable, it’s better if it does not become a habit. All in all governments can mediate most successfully in their own countries. Consequently, unfamiliar assistance ought to be restricted to situations of outrageous emergency.