It is important to give children a possibility to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

It is essential in life for children to make their own choices in certain situations but to give the full command to youngsters at an early age is not a good idea for their own growth. I am not in favour of this development. I will explain my thoughts in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in the learning phase of toddlers it is important to guide them in the right direction. To illustrate, often teenagers follow their elders and copy their actions about which they don't fully aware of the consequences so, so it is the parent's task to keep an eye on children to keep them away from negative things. Moreover, at an early,age youngsters often fail to make good social connections or friends which can lead them to anger, isolation or even child crime as well. Furthermore, in this technological era majority of children are involved in sedentary pursuits which is a reason for obesity or laziness among them. For instance, toddlers choose video games or mobile devices over physical tasks, and they spend most of their time at home it is a parent's concern to get involve their toddlers in physical activities which are beneficial for their health. Last but not least, teenagers get influenced easily by other people or famous personalities just because of this they choose the wrong education path which could end up with depression or dissatisfaction for children. To conclude, young one's actions or decisions should be under the surveillance of their parents so they can be protected from negativity or false influence of society.