These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A decreasing number of teachers in many countries are affecting the education system. It has some negative impacts on students all over the world. From my perspective, there are so many reasons why fewer people want to become teachers but the biggest problem is their salary. To begin with, it is undeniable that become teachers make less money, compared to doctors or engineers, especially the starting salary of teachers, and sometimes the salary is not enough for living costs or utilities. In addition, teachers have to teach around 8 hours a day, and if they have some tasks to do they will spend more time such as teachers have to prepare their lessons almost every day, so they will take some leisure time to prepare. As a result of exhausting, tiring and stressing about their jobs. However, many problems as I mentioned above, some of them can be solved, for example, the government should manage and provide more salaries for teachers which cover the excessive time they spend doing more tasks. Furthermore, schools should be more concerned about teachers ’ health and provide some activities to reduce their stress. In conclusion, it is true to say that fewer people want to be teachers nowadays because of a little salary and tough work but I think many people will want and be proud to be teachers if the government notice the problem and solve it in a proper way.