Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give the reason and relevant examples.

It is true that it has become more and more popular for some people to enjoy dangerous sports. Although it is argued that individuals have a right to have some funs with these kinds of sports, it is my belif that dangerous sports should be banned. On the one hand, dangerous sports such as rock climbing, snow boarding or ski jumping makes experiences for people that they have never experienced before. Due to refreshing experience, they can not easily forget it and constantly continue to enjoy them. Also, there are athelets who have evolved from simply enjoying themselves to professional. However, on the other hand, I think these kinds of extreme sports have bad effects to human especially to their health. In my own experience, I witnessed accidents in several times. One of the cases was my cousin. He had loved snow boarding almost all his life. Of course, he was very good at it and displayed great skills in that. Unfourtunately, one day he had a mistake and rolled down the snowy hill. Both of his legs and an arm was broken. In addition, beacuse of unbearable pain, he had blacked out for several months. All family members spent a cruel time either. Although he pulled through, he can not still live as active as he used to be. I know there are many people who enjoy dangerous sports in a safe way. Nevertheless, only one mistake can threaten one's life. Furthermore, curiosity should not be controlled by oneself, so it has to be strongly regulated by laws. Still, there are patients and fatalities because of those sports. In conclusion, it seems to me that governments have a more crucial role in protecting people from dangerous sports and to prohibit it.