Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems of this? Suggest some solutions to solve the problem?

Maintaining a balanced relationship between work- life is extremely important. People these days are unsuccessful in maintaining their personal and professional life despite wanting to achieve them. This issue will create problems like disturbing personal relationships and affecting health, and its most viable solution is a public awareness campaign and prioritizing the important events. The principal problem that occurred because of not balancing personal-professional life is the deterioration of relationships with their surroundings, which would also affect their physical and mental health in long run. Firstly, when a person works for longer hours, it makes it impossible to have event gatherings which result in a communication gap with their loved ones. Secondly, when a person works for delayed hours, they are unable to take care of their health which not only affects physical health such as obesity and cardiac issues but also affects their mental well-being due to exhaustion and burnout. For example, a recent government survey showed that 80% of CEO felt that they do not spend quality time with their family because they get too exhausted, after a long working day. To tackle this problem, the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media to educate people about the effects of working long hours. An agenda to aware the CEOs would increase pressure on them to make the policy of having strict office working hours, as this will create a culture in offices to leave on time and benefit people to balance other relationships. For instance, a similar situation in Japan resulted in 50% calling sick. Another solution includes, individuals should learn to prioritise their family events and work targets together. This means that they should set up an entire day schedule where they submit their work task on time, and ask for more time if required as well as, prioritize time for their loved ones. All in all, striking a balance between work life and personal life is a major issue that can result in the distribution of relationships and deterioration of health. However, this can be addressed by educating people about the dangers, and starting a habit of prioritizing.