In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pay for them. Do you think the advantages that government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, tuition fees are paid by the students themselves, whereas in some other nations university fees are covered by the government. In the first case, students and their families experience a lower financial pressure and can devote their money to developing their future. However, this may reduce students ' motivation for studying and building their lives. My personal view is that the merits of government-sponsored university education outweigh its demerits. Paying tuition fees by the government has two primary advantages. Firstly, students and their parents are not put under financial pressure to pay the university fees. This can releave relieve leave their mental burdens, enhancing the quality of their lives. Many surveys conducted in different parts of the world have demonstrated that parents whose suns and daughters benefit from tuition-free university education tend to have a lower level of stress. Second, government-aided tertiary education enables families to dedicate more financial resources to the youth's future life, which could be spent for their housing and other important needs. For instance, research carried out in Spain has indicated that 63% of individuals having their own apartments had enjoyed governmental funding for their education. On the other hand, financial aids provided by governments may have its disdavantages. A considerable impact such funds may exert on pupils could be lowering their determination for pursuing their education and building their future. The results of a study done in Iran may illustrate this point; fifty-nine per cent of students enjoying free public education reported not being sufficiently motivated to study as hard as they are expected to. In conclusion, funds offered by the state for university students can help them and their families not experience much pressure to prepare the required fees and enbale them to allocate more money to their future lives. These plus points overweigh the disadvantages, most notably reduing their will for acquiring knowledge.