The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home beause of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Education plays a significant role in the progress of the human race. It is irrefutable that education is the backbone of a nation. no nation cannot be developed without the contribution of educated youth. In this Contemporary epoch, it can be seen that many folks prefer to study overseas. One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that it's better for students to stay in their country as there are many difficulties related to living and cultures. There is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. WITHOUT ANY doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. A school of individuals believe that it's beneficial to study abroad while a good count of folks claim it brings a negative impact on students. Whether to agree or not it's a tough-provoking question. As far as I can see it's more justified to disagree with the statement. In upcoming paragraphs, I will not only shed light on both sides but also elaborate on my point of view. To embark, if we have a deep look at the assertion we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons why people prefer to do their higher studies abroad. The first and foremost reason behind this is the diversity of education. Pupils get a huge range of education courses to choose from. Therefore, whenever students don't get their favourite courses they choose to go abroad to study. secondly, studying abroad can help people to socialize. for instance,when pupils go overseas they meet people from different countries which helps them to socialize but also enhances their knowledge about other cultures and traditions. Furthermore, studying abroad can be beneficial because in other countries they use the newest technologies to tutor which will be beneficial for the students. The most striking reason is it helps pupils to be independent. When people go outside of their homes they learn to fight alone in this Contemporary epoch. They learn how to cook, the value of time and money and many more important skills. On the paradoxical side, some folks believe there are some demerits available to study overseas. To start with, many people feel homesick when they go to a new country, they become sick because of the new weather. It takes time to adjust to a new environment. Secondly, people feel lonely most of the time because of the diversity of cultures and traditions. People can not easily make friends over there because of cultural differences. To sum up, although there are few demerits related to the assertion the merits are much higher than the cons that's why it is more justified to disagree with the statement.