Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Few individuals believe that it is a great thought to start teaching the skills on how to be a better parent to every teenager during school. In my opinion, I believe it comes naturally to a person through experience based on the circumstances in life and is not something to be taught by educational institutions. Firstly, people at a young age are not mature enough to understand the essence of parenthood. During this period, they often tend to compare their own and friends' parents to draw conclusions. Each of them may have different financial, social and interpersonal relationships within their families depending on their circumstances. As a result of which they interpret their thoughts differently depending on how their own parents treat them. For instance, when I was a kid, my parents went into a financial crisis and we hardly had any money to pay our school fees, buy good uniforms and sometimes even get good food. However, my parents managed to work hard and helped us to get the right education even though they had to sacrifice all of their wishes to help us get what we need. We never knew what we need, nevertheless, we are doing absolutely great just because of the way they treated us. This personal experience helped us learn how to behave with our children. Secondly, institutions are made to teach good education and qualities to be a better person. As a student, there is a lot of opportunity to learn from the teachers and friends around us. In general, sometimes we learn from experiences in school without having to be taught a special course on parenthood. To conclude, youth learn from the experience of parenthood rather than being taught about it. In addition, situational behaviour has to be learnt through different experiences from life and not through teaching.