Nowadays, most large companies operate multi-nationally. To what extent those companies should have responsibilities towards local communities in which they operate?

In this modern world, industries are widespread across the nations. Certain groups of the community think that they should play a vital role in helping the local population, however, others reject this notion. Despite the fact, that industrialization helps in improving a country's economy, it is also argued that it should support the local communities. In my opinion, I stand with the latter part of the argument. Firstly, we all agree that companies provide the opportunity for the local people, however, they must consider raising the standard of living of local people. In addition to that, the corporates must help society by supporting the welfare organisations and the local trust formed to help the nation. Also, it would be so grateful if they could offer sponsorship to their employee's children. For example, my brother, who used to study well was a topper in his intermediate and he was shortlisted by the company and offered sponsorship for his higher studies, which motivated many other students to perform well and provided financial support to my family. On the other hand, industries should help the local community by recycling the products and by ensuring a standardised way to eliminate industrial waste. Though, It is true that the majority of the industries are releasing toxic gases, which not only degrade the air quality but are also considered harmful to humans. For instance, the industry in my local area dumped the waste in the nearby lake rather than using the standard way had caused people to suffer from critical diseases like cancer which caused chaos among the local population, however, it was rectified when the government intervened and after strict laws were imposed To conclude, I strongly believe that multinational corporations should possess a social responsibility and help the local community by enriching their life, protecting nature and preserving water sources.