Question: An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

There is no iota of doubt that, nowadays, there has been a tremendous increase in online marketing. There are several pros and cons to this new way of selling and the following paragraphs will cast light on them. to begin with, it has improved global trading. To illustrate, people from different countries purchase items from nearby cities easily these days. This is because they won't have to travel a long way in such goods. Moreover, it saves time. Most of the population sit in the comfort of their homes and or workplaces and order their preferred items within the shortest possible time. lastly, electronic selling and buying give the suppliers opportunities to showcase their goods to their citizens and hence, increases their sales whereas grants the buyers as to which company to purchase from. On the other side of the coin, most internet trading results in fake product delivery. for instance, in a survey conducted in the U.S.A to assess the society's satisfaction with delivered goods in 2018, more than half of the population complained of the poor quality of products delivered. While some of the items were faded, others were lighter in weight. Furthermore, delayed shipment is another concern. For instance, products that are expected to arrive within 3 working days could last for about two weeks whiles others go missing. Although visiting a shop to buy products can be annoying sometimes due to the time involved but it is the best. This is because items would be seen and felt before buying. To conclude, online shopping is easily accessible, time-saving and also gives the buyer's opportunity to choose what they like. Nonetheless, it has its own drawbacks such as delivering fake products, delayed distributions and expensive delivery fees.