Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Automobiles are one of the major sources of air pollution which some people think if we do not use them the weather will be better while another group believes it is not helpful and to reduce air pollution other ways can be more useful. In my opinion, car-free days are a good notion to fight against pollution but it is not enough to keep the air clean. On the one side, groups of people believe for keeping our air clean we should use the car-free days ' technique, which means, on that day instead of using our vehicle we can walk or ride a bicycle, also public transportation can be a good idea. For example, if we make half of our days in a month car-free, the air pollution will produce at the end of the month will be half of the other months. Thus, banning our vehicles can be an interesting way to keep our weather clean. On the other hand, other groups think if we do not use our car in a day can not be helpful while other measures and factors should be done. In addition, if people repair their cars or buy electric cars there is no place to worry about air pollution. For instance, the government should help in financial ways for their people to upgrade their cars to electric versions, as a result, there is no need to have car-free days because there is no air pollution anymore. To conclude, other ways to deal with air pollution such as using electric cars can be a better way to deal with air pollution instead of not using them.