Some people believe that natural ability is necessary to be successful at sports. Others believe that hardwork and practice is more important. Discuss both the sides and add your own opinion.

Nowadays sports have become an indispensable part of people's lives. That is why some people are certain that natural talents are essential to succeed in sports meanwhile others think that diligence and practice are more significant to achieve results. Personally, I agree with the second statement. On the one hand, people who are gifted with their abilities can reach more heights in sports than those who do not have talents. For example, if a person is not talented enough at running they will waste their time improving their ability and will not become faster while another person who has this talent will be successful at this kind of sport with a few efforts. Therefore, it is important to have abilities in sports to not waste time on the unsuitable sport. On the other hand, if people do not spend their time to succeed they will not be successful. Due to hardworking and practice, people who are not talented enough can attain desired results. For example, famous footballer Ronaldo became great and highly respected due to his countless training and efforts. I agree with this statement because hardworking and practice can help to succeed even if it seems like goals cannot be reached. In conclusion, it is essential to be talented at sports to be successful and to not waste the time, however, hardworking and practice can help to succeed.