Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In the contemporary epoch, whilst some citizens ignore the detrimental consequences of bottles on marine life, other opponents have a diverse view of the recycling process and demerits of non-biodegradable items. It is convinced that there should be cooperation between authorities and communities to mitigate the above-mentioned issue to minimize the impact of throw-away culture on the natural ecosystem. Hence, the problems and solutions will be demonstrated below. On the one hand, some environmentalists are of the belief that utilizing plastic items has a plethora of drawbacks on the ecosystem because they will not be decomposed even after 100 years. In other words, when these products are not decayed naturally, consumers will get rid of these items in the oceans; consequently, they will have hazardous consequences on the sea creatures. For example, according to a video published on the Youtube platform, a large percentage of sea turtles in the Indian Ocean has been died due to straws. Many viewers sympathized with these innocent animals by launching various awareness campaigns to curb people's addiction. On the other hand, decision-makers and individuals should draw more attention to ameliorating this aforementioned problem for a better future by performing several things. To illustrate, reducing waste will be mitigated significantly by promoting recycling activities. This is witnessed in Germany, the lowest rank among European countries in producing waste which has imposed green taxes and extra charges on purchasing non-paper packaged commodities. Thus, what can be said is that most enterprises shall be not only subjected to censorship from their governments, but they also shall employ other substitutes for packaging their products to preserve the environment. In conclusion, after presenting the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that protecting the natural world is the responsibility of all societies and the recycling concept shall be passed on to future generations. It is believed that if the counsellors do not notice the deleterious effect of polyethene bags and bottles, sea life will be at risk.