Many people are afraid to leave their home because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be dome. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Society is divided by different views on leaving their residency for safety reasons. There is a section that believes that we can curb the crime by taking a few steps, while the other thinks that there is little which can be done to improve the situation. This essay will discuss both views. On one hand, a particular section has faith that if we have stringent rules against atrocity, we can reduce the wrongdoing rate. Moreover, if the punishment for crimes is high, culprits will think twice before doing anything illegal. For instance, there is a strict law and order code in Arab countries, to which everyone needs to adhere and we have seen that the rate of crime is negligible there. On the other hand, there are people who think that doesn't matter what the rules are, the same situation will remain in our country. As people are not ready to confront criminals with connections. Although, the actions will be strict, however, we have people who have influential contacts and power and they will never be accused because every judgement will be manipulated according to their will. As we have seen, if there is any officer who is true to his work, they are transferred several times in their tenure. In the end, I would like to conclude that laws should be made to restrain the offence rate. As well as, these rules will help to reduce severe crimes and also, and this will help us to create a safer society.