Question: some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discus both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, with the development of multiple educational ways, there has been a split in opinions on whether it is necessary for children to do sports in school. Some people believe that exercise is an important part of school life, while some people hold the idea that sport is an optional class. As far as I am concerned, taking sports classes is essential for all the youngsters who have the basic ability to attend. On one hand, doing sport obviously ensures both body and mind health which plays a role in the growth of each child. Under the heavy stress given by academic transcripts and decreasing positions to get into better schools, more and more offspring sacrifice exercise time to study. In this situation, the number of children who are bothered by obesity and mental diseases grows dramatically. However, doing sports and engaging in outdoor activities help a lot, which builds stronger muscle and bones during childhood. According to a survey in the University, the students who do better in their careers have the habit of exercising every day. Hence, sport is a part of school life that children and school departments should pay attention to. On the other hand, for some young people who are not interested in sports, doing these activities regularly is a kind of punishment. It is hard to deny that some children who enjoy staying by themselves or are allergic to the environment for sports may better have an option of getting sports lessons. For example, some genius in history quit other activities except researching in their regions, they used all their spare time to study deeper and harder. Furthermore, in some cities, sports are not in the examinations for high schools, which reflects that sport is not a general lesson that everyone should take. In the nutshell, I strongly reckon that sports can be optional in their types and terms, but it is significant for all the young ones to take some exercise during their school time. Because for heir in modern society, the categories of sports are numeral that we can make a choice according to our own preferences. Moreover, doing sports only occupies less than one hour in a whole day, it is really convenient now for us to do some simple exercises.