Question: in recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Getting updates on what is going around the globe mostly depends on reaching out information on magazines, newspaper, Internet and many more. Fortunately, finding information on the Internet is in high rate nowadays which transcend paper books. There are downsides and upsides on e- books and hardcopy books. This essay will highlight the merits on electronic books denoting the reasons it outweigh the demerits because, one can have easy access and sharing content with the e- books. On the one hand, individuals can get news or e- books on the Internet with just clicking. It's very in lesser way to get a book by visiting search engines and type in what you looking for. Long journey of trying to get a hardcopy can be very tiring because one have to walk for miles. For instance, a colleague at the University of Nigeria was able to find a book he has been going to and fro on the website with just typing in the topic of the content. Where he can open it wherever or whenever he wants to read it. On the other hand, another upside to e- books is that, it has a sharing proceedings. Sharing an important electronic book is in simple process thus finding, copying and share in lieu of pamphlets in which you have to find it difficult especially when the other person is far away from you. For example, I came across an information on a site where it was having a vital link of words to our project we were working on in campus. I just copied and pasted it in our platform for those who were not in our midst got hold of the intelligence. In conclusion, I stand greatly with the opinion that, preference on e- books over hardcopy books have more advantages than the disadvantages as it's easily accessible and also can be shared to large groups at a time.