In their advertising, businesses today often promote the idea that there is something new in their products.

It is true that some brands are likely to exaggerate the innovation of their products in commercial advertisements. There are a variety of reasons for this situation, and I will shed light on why this happened. Also, I will explain why I reckon that this is a negative development. There are two reasons why companies prefer to emphasise the update of their products in advertising. First and foremost, they need to get the attention of their customers who are easier to attracted Change the form of the verb attract show examples by the avant -guard design or the latest technology information of advertisements performed on TV screens, internet and billboards. For example, the sale amount of Apple Inc. would dramatically increase when they released a new product's ad. In addition, businesses are keen to let the public know that they are constantly making progress, and having an advertisement to tell the mass about their development might be the most efficient and convenient way. In my opinion, I reckon that there are several drawbacks to this phenomenon. It is dangerous for companies which always think about creativity and innovation instead of improving their products ' quality. For instance, Xiaomi, a technology company, released a large number of new-coming mobile phones last year but failed on the physical quality of their phones. Therefore, people lost faith in their products and didn't want to buy Xiaomi's products afterwards. Moreover, a massive workforce will be needed when inventing new technology. In other words, it may be a waste of money to hire these employees and it will take a large amount of time, which is less efficient than focusing on the quality of products. In conclusion, the buyer's attention and public supervision can be the two most significant causes. While I reckon that the disadvantages of this development outweigh the advantages due to the consideration of quality and productivity.