Some people think that the government is wasting on arts that this money could be spent elsewhere to what extent do u agree or disagree with this

Arts bring people closer. Art forms help people to express their feelings and I agree with governments initiative in investing money in arts. Firstly, countries are divided by borders and nationalities but there are several art forms like music, dance and painting which brought countries closer. This is a medium through which all the personal insecurities and political tensions can be expressed, and peace can be maintained across the globe. To exemplify, India and Pakistan have an age-old history of partition and the anger between citizens for each other is immense but both nations share the same language and music which has brought them closer and several treaties have been signed by governments to keep this free flow of artistic relation. Moreover, this has not only improved their existing scenario but also transformed the mentality of the young generation. Secondly, governments have become more active in dealing with this situation by allowing youngsters to travel overseas and learn modern art forms. They also have access to modern technologies like computerised instruments, software and social media platforms which can help to create a global mark and reach out to the masses. People all around the globe travel to see different cultural heritage sites and see old paintings which not only boosts tourism but also improve nations' stature. For example, the painting of the Mona Lisa in Paris, is visited by more than 200,000 people around the globe in a year which has helped people understand the significance of the French revolution. Furthermore, every nation has its own historical background which acts as igniting fire from which new art genres can be easily derived. Lastly, governments should allocate more funds to build multi-cultured educational institutes which can be useful for future generations and can act as a launchpad. To conclude, citizens worldwide should participate and encourage the government to invest more in an artistic initiatives to maintain global peace and the advancement of the human race.