These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argure that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the advances in technology, the means that lectures are delivered have changed. Universities now have the option to deliver classes online. While the convenience of not having to attend actual lectures has been appreciated by students, I personally would not believe this is a beneficial way of learning. It is still necessary for students to attend schools for their learning. To begin with, teachers would not be able to monitor the situations of each student when they are all hiding behind their monitors, and there are distractions everywhere at home. The focus of students can be easily influenced and teachers are not able to remind them in person, leading to an inefficient learning process. Moreover, people can be affected by the environment to a great degree, meaning when universities immerse their students in a place where others are all paying attention to lectures, they can all acquire materials in class together effortlessly. On the other hand, opponents would argue that without needing to attend classes, they can preserve time from commuting or preparing to head to school for doing something more productive. This is especially convenient for those who live far away from schools. Besides, in case there is any emergency that students cannot attend classes in person, classes are still available to them. However, in my opinion, nothing is more vital than the concentration in class, so sacrificing this with some convenience in return is not a sensible exchange. In conclusion, although the benefits online classes bring are enticing, students ' learning process could be jeopardized, as universities are places where people acquire knowledge, I believe this is not a fair trade.