in many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime. Many people believe that installing CCTV cameras is the best way to prevent crimes from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to deny that video cameras set in public places sometimes explode privacy, such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that installing them is not a good way to reduce crime. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as effectiveness, technology and economy are concerned, I strongly hold the idea that installing CCTV cameras is the wisest approach to prevent crimes from happening. First and foremost, setting up a video camera is an effective method which works for 24 hours and does not make any mistakes. Some of these cameras focus on one scene while some of them can turn a round automatically, which gives the details clearly and completely. For example, in modern society, lots of cases are figured out depending on the evidence given by videos. Such as the cameras managed in the bank always play an important role in the procedure. Therefore, without the help of CCTV cameras, those difficult investigations can not be solved. Secondly, the increasing need for distinctive CCTV cameras also enhances the development of technology, which warns the people who intend to make some things illegal. Departments in different situations all demand different kinds of CCTV cameras. So the camera industry has to make some innovations or advanced skills in their products, which leads to the improvement of technology. For instance, some policies need tiny cameras, and some of them need cameras with the function of lighting. Last but not the least, a voice arises that the superior CCTV cameras cost more than investigating by humans normally. Ironically, those cameras can work for a long period of time and the investment is less than devoting salaries to every staff. Hence, it is a more economical way to use CCTV cameras to avoid crimes happening. In the nutshell, I reckon that managing cameras are the best approach to building a harmonious society.