Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many high schools make students get a chance for unpaid community service. Although it is argued that it is not much more than wasting their time, it is my belief that unpaid community service should be a required part of high school. On the one hand, students are only considered by their results. Thus, some parents have thought that all the activities except studying is meaningless thing. Actually, in my experience, our community service time was discontinued because of parents' protests. Every day they called and yelled at school, the reason is only that it is too wasteful for our kids preparing for the university entrance examination. However, on the other hand, I certainly think that students should be learned a lot of lessons after they have done unpaid community service. Again, in my experience, it was the great time that I've ever had before. There are several advantages of this activity. Firstly, students can have a caring mind. I also thought of others more without a price after doing volunteer work. Furthermore, it should be helpful work for society. When the activity is about to pick up trash, this can make our home grounds more clear. I know still there are many parents who do not like these kinds of volunteer activities because of their children's study time. Nevertheless, doing unpaid community service's advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is important to be a great warm-hearted person more than be a selfish person. In conclusion, because of these reasons, it seems to me that high schools should put unpaid community services as a compulsory part of subjects.