in recent years,many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Recently,numerous neighbourhood markets have been bankrupted because clients have an inclination to visit department stores or large shopping centres to purchase some products.It is undeniable that there are desired and adverse sides to going bust of small markets. To commence with,it is profitable for customers to have a market in their streets. Firstly,independent stores give an opportunity to purchase anything without payment.There is a debt book in these kinds of shops.It enables people to do shopping even if they do not have money.One explanation for this,individuals are more likely to go to small markets despite having malls near the accommodation in my country. This is simply because shoppers and purchasers know each other very well.Buyers can get a discount. Secondly,many small markets are within walking distance of residents therefore sometimes people are not willing to go to shopping centres. This is why they prefer to shop from the nearest market such as independent stores. However,malls create a lot of opportunities for customers there being a variety of choices like clothes,electronics and so on. Hence human beings do not need to walk around several markets. For example,large shopping centres possess many brand names shops and products which are vital for everyone.Customers have a tendency to do monthly shopping from malls. Moreover,these kinds of shops offer credit cards,so they can buy something by diving costs into a few months.For this,reason marketplaces places have gained popularity during the last few years. In conclusion,it is irrefutable that nowadays,a vast number of people are more inclined to travel to large shopping centres, however,they have both positive and negative sides that are noted above.