Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co operate rather than compete become more useful adults Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

Children's behaviour is usually related to the values and principles that their parents taught, whereas some people encourage them to compete, others believe that cooperation is a better option for children to learn. In my opinion, although cooperation is essential, however children can succeed better through competition. First, children are usually affected by the community, in every step toward their,success they tend to compare their selves to others, which in turn motivates them to study harder at school or to learn a new skill. For instance, a child who observes his friends at school engaging in activities such as swimming will have the well and desire to learn swimming so he won't feel that others are more skilful or powerful. Nevertheless, it is thought that teaching a child to cooperate and work in groups toward achieving a goal makes him more productive and social as well. Furthermore, participating in school activities as teams provide an opportunity for the child to learn how to share ideas and thoughts with others leading to the success of the individuals. For example, teamwork is one of the recommended skills for every single job, companies usually seek for hiring employees that cooperate to achieve development at work. To sum up, children's behaviours are based on their parent's education, both cooperation and competition are keys to success, however, in my belief competition plays a better role in achieving their goals.