Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is believed that raising the cost of fuel is the finest method to sort out expanding traffic and environmental issue. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea that higher petrol prices could solve these problems and I believe that various other measures would be more effective. Firstly, increasing petrol price is not only inefficient with the traffic and pollution problems. In addition, although raise price of fuel people still using for their trasportation to go to their company or school. For example, in Europe, with affect of war in Irac Iran, the price of petrol was increase fastly but it đi not afect the number of vehicles used in these countries during rush hours. Furthermore, Petrol is a fuel that is used in many things other than cars that people tend to use on a daily basis. It can be seen that if it will not have a significant effect on traffic and pollution. Secondly, the best way to solve traffic and polluting is to push the government for regulations and legislation to help this matter. For instance, recording to China, the government commissioned car industries to upgrade eletric cars so that in the future more than 20 percent of cars in China would work with batteries and also they would be autonomous vehicles that can help reduce traffic in major cities. In conclusion, the value of fule is not relevant to the matter so this solution will not work. In my opinion, governments can solve traffic and pollution by pushing the relevent industries to focus more on electric vehicles.